Deactivating a System User
System Users cannot be deleted once they are added to a System. To prevent a System User from accessing the application as well as appear in any lists for selection (except Contacts Management list), update the user status to inactive.
To deactivate a System User:
|1.||From the Company Details page for a project to which the user is assigned, click the Contact you want to edit. The Edit Contact page opens.|
|2.||From the Status drop-down list, select Inactive.|
|3.||Click the Save Changes button. The System User account is closed and the user cannot access the application.|