Resetting User Acceptance Status

Previous Next

To reset the user acceptance status:

 

1.Click the Settings gear and from the menu, click Application. In Application’s page, under Security settings, click Consent Notice. The Consent setup page opens.
2.Under the User Acceptance Status section, click the Reset User Acceptance Status button.

This will reset the status to Pending for all users.


Copyright © 2008, 2018, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.